Cool climbers to cool surfers in one day

That is California: I woke up among cool dudes on the rocks

Legendary el Capitan in Yosemite valley

and went to sleep among cool dudes on boards, in between there are 200 miles of heat and dust and golden hills. (Ok, could probably be France as well).

Surfer waiting for a wave in Sta Cruz

 I cheated of course,I could never have cycled that distance in one day, public transport got me out of Yosemite valley and into Santa Cruz. I find it even more impressive that it is possible to do so by public transport in the motherland of cars. Again I used Amtrak, this time the San Joaquin line and a Amtrak Thru bus making the connection from the railway to  Silicon valley in combination with YARTS.

Leave a Reply

