Sie hat Hosenbeine an

Normally when I come across German (or Swiss) tourists I would maybe listrn to their conversation but at first talk to them in English ( if I talk to them at all) Today I overtook a young family on a little hike. The father carried the girl on his back. The girl happily chatted along. I was wearing my regular bike gear. Black bike sorts and white leg warmers (they are not really warm, it’s more sun protection). “Schau mal, die lady hat Hosenbeine an.” I couldn’t but smile and tell her it was for cycling. “Das sieht gut aus.”

Leave a Reply

