Endless Wind

Ever since Lincoln City it has been incredibly windy. It pushed me forward and uphill, but be very scared if you decided to go against it. I had the experience on my way out to Cape Blanco where I was almost pushed over the cliffs. It’s hard to handle your bike against side wind gusts… They volunteer host at the lighthouse told me that they close when thd wind speed reaches 50 mph. Luckily, this morning they only had 43..
Today on a short trip from Gold Beach to Cape Sebastian and back I had to shift gears down and pedal hard on the downhill. Just a little bit away from the coast you don’t it feel any longer. I took a day off cycling at Gold Beach today but there is no way of having a quiet beach day as lovely as it might look. 

Leave a Reply

