Water and pesticides

Yesterday on the road I was pesticided once by a guy coming out of his orchard with a small tractor spraying around I don’t want to know what. Maybe later on at Confluence state park in Wenatchee, it was to wash this off that they turned on the irrigation system right in the spot where they had  told me to pitch my tent. But I had already showered!
That was quite embarassing. No tent can withstand a full blast of irrigators spraying from all sides and from very low upwards. No one there anymore at 9pm to switch them off. I had to rush take all the pins out and run dragging my tent with all its content away from the flood. Luckily my sleeping bag did not get wet and I found a unoccupied RV space where I pitched everything again.

My bike is all clean now though.

I would still not recommend that park. It’s noisy and very expensive. They made me pay 25$, probably for the extra thrill.

3 thoughts on “Water and pesticides

  1. Hoppla! Deine Texte sind vergnüglich zu lesen. Wasser scheint es bei Euch wie bei uns in Hülle und Fülle zu geben, in welcher Form auch immer. Ich mühe mich inzwischen mit meinem Dreirad-Velo ab. Ein ganz neues Fahrgefühl, man muss es von Grund auf lernen und das dauert, so der Verkäufer, “fünf Jahre”, Ich lerne jeden Tag neu, sofern es nicht gerade regnet. Herzlich Uli

    Like

  2. Mit Gift besprüht und dann wieder per Bewässerungssystem abgewaschen…das Schicksal sorgt bei Dir scheinbar für Ausgleich 😉

    Like

    1. Hatte ziemlich Panik im ersten Moment, als die Sprinkler loslegten. Zum Schluss nach Handtuch Trocknungseinsatz war die Nachtverstaunlich trocken. Das spricht für mein Zelt finde ich.

      Like

Leave a Reply

