Thank you, Canada

I met so many nice people here. There was Keith whom I met on a Vancouver bike route. He was good company at tasting Storm beers,  and took me to that funny Italian store in Chinatown. Where else do you have to ring the doorbell first to be let into a giant, but a bit dusty shop to buy a bag of Barilla?
There was Derek who took me across all the dangerous crossings on the way to the Tsawanassen ferry terminal and gave me his phone number in case of emergency.
And then there where Mark,  Cathy and Luke my Warmshowers.org hosts in Victoria who opened there home and garden for me and made me feel welcome. Thank you so much! Canadians on bikes seem to be really nice folks.
The Coho ferry for Port Angeles leaves in an hour but I will put Canada back on my travel list. Next time for more than one week…

Leave a Reply

